Iziko Museums of South Africa (Iziko) is a declared national heritage institution established as a flagship museum bringing together 11 museums under a single governance and leadership structure. Iziko is governed by a Council appointed by the Minister of Arts and Culture.

Members of the fifth Iziko Council appointed in August 2013 are:

The new Iziko Museums of South Africa Council inducted August 2013. Front L to R: Mr. T Wakashe, Advocate R Dehal, Mr. N Nicholls, Ms. B Muthien, Ms. R Omar (ex-officio), Mr. A Mooke and Professor S Perumal. Back L to R: Ambassador D Moopeloa (Chairman) and Mr. D Coovadia.

Ambassador D Moopeloa

Mr D Coovadia
Advocate R Dehal
Mr A Mooke
Ms B Muthien
Mr R Nicholls
Professor S Perumal
Mr T Wakashe

Ex Officio Member
Ms Rooksana Omar – CEO

Council secretary
Annelize Kotze